janak

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

THE GIRL WHO PLAYED WITH FIRE

the-girl-who-played-with-fire-book-cover

The Girl Who Played With Fire

Stieg Larsson

 

I found “The girl who played with fire” on some list of best thriller novels of all time on Internet. Then I searched for the novel in pdf version. I found it and read few paragraphs. It might be due to laziness that I didn’t read it through. Few months later, I found movie based on the novel. I loved the movie and regretted not reading the novel.

I found name of two more novels of same series. I brought one and today finished reading it. “The girl who played with fire” has rating of 4.2/5 according to Goodreads and is not overrated.

Though the characters of this novel are same as first one in the series, the story is quite different with different story. Lisabeth Slander the protagonist of the story is blamed for the murder she has not committed. Three different inventions are carried by different parties including police on the murders. The ending didn’t left me agape as the first one but the plot is interesting and the character of Lisabeth is amazing. If you are lover of thriller novel this one will whet your appetite.

I am going to read the third and last novel of this series “The girl who kicked the hornet’s nest”.

There is another thing interesting about the series itself. The author of these novels died soon after delivering the manuscripts for three crime novels to his Swedish publisher. Tragically, Larsson did not live to see the phenomenon his work has become. I started reading the novels of another writer after his death. The first one was Sidney Sheldon. After completing all his novels I wish he was alive to write more novels for me. I think I am going to miss Larsson too.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 3, 2016 by in Novel Review.
October 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

