janak

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

The girl who kicked the hornet’s nest

the-girl-who-kicked-the-hornets-nest-2009

Rating:4/5

It was like running a marathon, reading a novel of more than 750 pages. Its was the third part of Millennium trilogy. I never read the first part, “The girl with the dragon tattoo”. I watched the movie rather and I regretted not reading the novel. Then I brought the second part and third part. Today I finally finished reading the third part. Long novel and I read majority of pages in last 3 days. I was waiting for the twist that never came. I would have appreciated if Bolkimist was killed in Sicilian style and story could have turned in different direction. The people of the the section were caught so easily and the end of the story was predictable. There were many things that were just written to increase the number of pages of novels and they caused distraction. The good side of the novel is that writer knows who to write a novel which reader cannot put down once he/she starts reading it.

 

Information

This entry was posted on October 3, 2016 by in Novel Review.
October 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

